Turn to Clear View Joe Armon-Jones

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Try Walk with Me (feat. Asheber)04:19
  • 2Yellow Dandelion05:00
  • 3Gnawa Sweet06:24
  • 4Icy Roads (Stacked)04:58
  • 5(To) Know Where You're Coming From06:10
  • 6The Leo & Aquarius (feat. Jehst)06:30
  • 7You Didn't Care (feat. Nubya Garcia)05:10
  • 8Self: Love06:13
  • Total Runtime44:44

Info for Turn to Clear View

Bass-heavy dub and contemporary club culture are the foundations for Joe Armon-Jones’ phenomenal second album. “Turn to Clear View” builds on the celebrated keys player’s singular vision, exhibiting a sound with flourishes of R&B, hip-hop and p-funk, and featuring regular bandmates Oscar Jerome, Moses Boyd and Nubya Garcia. He builds on his close-knit core personnel with guest spots from artists he’s long admired, including Georgia Anne Muldrow (Brainfeeder, Stones Throw), Obongjayar (XL) and Jehst.

From character-fuelled raps to Afrobeat-influenced jams, Armon-Jones channels the diversity of the ascendant scene that surrounds him. Co-produced with longtime collaborator Maxwell Owin, the record has a carefully-plotted feel that reflects their meticulous approach. The duo carefully perfected every touch, with Armon-Jones ever-present throughout the mixing and mastering processes.

Between his highly acclaimed solo career and his work with the influential Ezra Collective, Armon-Jones is building on a rush of acclaim – winning Session of the Year at Gilles Peterson’s Worldwide Awards and being nominated for UK Act of the Year at the Jazz FM Awards. His electric, open-ended live shows have brought him to Glastonbury, SXSW, Boiler Room and a sold-out headline show at London’s Village Underground.

Joe Armon-Jones, Wurlitzer, piano, keyboards, synthesisers, vocals
Nubya Garcia, tenor saxophone (1-7)
James Mollison, tenor saxophone (1-7)
Dylan Jones, trumpet (1-7)
Oscar Jerome, guitar (1-3, 5-8)
David Mrakpor, bass (1, 2, 6, 8)
Mutale Chashi, electric bass (3-5, 7)
Moses Boyd, drums (1, 2, 6, 8)
Kwake Bass, drums (3, 4, 5, 7)
Asheber, vocals (1)
Georgia Anne Muldrow, vocals (2)
Jehst, vocals (6)
Obongjayar, vocals (8)
Luke Newman, vocals (4, 5, 7, 8)

Joe Armon-Jones
is a keyboard player and producer based in London. He graduated from Trinity Laban with a BMus (Hons) in jazz piano in 2016. Joe has since released 3 albums – ‘Idiom’ (2017) in collaboration with Maxwell Owin, ‘Starting Today’ (2018) and ‘Turn to Clear View’ (2019). Each are fusions of jazz with other influences including soul, afrobeat and dub laced with London grit that together create an edgy, vital new voice. Joe’s albums have received considerable critical acclaim – ‘Starting Today’ is “a tour de force, the starting pistol for a composer whose multi-faceted approach allows him to be appreciated on any number of levels” (Clash Magazine). TTCV is “a beautifully crafted journey with a wonderful sense of flow and personality” (Jazzwise). Joe is also keyboard player for the multi award winning jazz ensemble Ezra Collective. He has toured globally with his own lineup and also EZ, performing at Glastonbury and major jazz festivals such as the New York Winter Jazz Festival, The London Jazz Festival and Love Supreme. Joe has also featured on many other albums including Binker Golding’s ‘Abstractions of Reality’, Moses Boyd’s Mercury award nominated ‘Dark Matter’ (2020) and Nubya Garcia’s album ‘Source’.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO