Toto XX: 1977-1997 (Remastered) Toto

Album info



Label: Columbia

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Modern Rock

Artist: Toto

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Goin' Home05:17
  • 2Tale Of A Man05:29
  • 3Last Night05:34
  • 4In A Word03:56
  • 5Modern Eyes04:24
  • 6Right Part Of Me05:44
  • 7Mrs. Johnson03:48
  • 8Miss Sun05:04
  • 9Love Is A Man's World06:16
  • 10Baba Mnumzane (Live)01:47
  • 11Africa (Live)09:51
  • Total Runtime57:10

Info for Toto XX: 1977-1997 (Remastered)

Toto XX: 1977-1997 is a compilation album by Toto to celebrate their 20th anniversary. The album features rare original demos, outtakes, previously unreleased recordings and live tracks from the band's 20-year career.

The first single released, "Goin' Home" was recorded during Bobby Kimball's brief first reunion with the band in 1989, prior to the record company's decision to replace him with new lead singer Jean-Michel Byron. The song had later been recorded by the band's then former singer Joseph Williams and released on his 1997 album 3.

The last three songs where recorded live at the Standard Bank Arena in Johannesburg, South Africa in 1996.

The song Miss Sun was an early Toto (audition) demo with Lisa Dal Bello contributing on vocals. Toto first released this song on the album XX. Especially for the Scaggs album Hits (1980) Toto and Scaggs re-recorded the song, again with Lisa on vocals.

Steve Lukather, vocals, guitars
David Paich, keyboards, vocals
Mike Porcaro, bass
Simon Phillips, drums
Jeff Porcaro, drums
Bobby Kimball, vocals
Joseph Williams, vocals
Steve Porcaro, keyboards
David Hungate, bass
Lisa Dalbello, lead harmonies on Miss Sun
Chris Trujillo, percussion
Chris Thompson, backing vocals
Jenny Douglas-McRae, backing vocals
Fred White, backing vocals
Jacki Magee, backing vocals
Famili Factory, backing vocals
Jerry Hey, horns
Gary Grant, horns
Tom Scott, horns
Jimmy Pankow, horns
Jim Horn, horns
Dave Sanborn, horns

Digitally remastered

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO