Hidden Stories Hooverphonic

Album info



Label: Universal Music S.A.

Genre: Pop

Subgenre: Pop Rock

Artist: Hooverphonic

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1A Simple Glitch Of The Heart03:04
  • 2Thinking About You03:13
  • 3The Wrong Place02:56
  • 4Belgium In The Rain03:07
  • 5Lift Me Up02:58
  • 6If You'd Really Know Me03:23
  • 7One Big Lie03:13
  • 8Circus02:46
  • 9Full Moon Duel02:58
  • 10Hidden Stories04:27
  • Total Runtime32:05

Info for Hidden Stories

In March 2020 Hooverphonic was ready to climb the ESC-stage in Rotterdam with 'Release Me'. Alex Callier succeeded to record and mix a brand new album 'A Simple Glitch Of The Heart'. Less pop and more back to basics. But then the world got quiet. No Eurovision, no album.

A year later Hooverphonic releases 'Hidden Stories', with their iconic singer Geike Arnaert back on vocals, but those who expect a simple rehash of last year are out of luck. Callier wouldn't be Callier if he had simply rested on his laurels. Not only did Alex Callier write a new song for the Eurovision Song Contest, 9 other songs also proceeded to flow out of his pen & studio. These shaped and formed the foundation of this new masterpiece.

'The Wrong Place' turned out to be the best song for the festival: so atypical in terms of lyrics, but very Hooverphonic in terms of sound, there is darkness and there is humour, just as it should be!

"To sum it up, it is a wonderful album. Hooverphonic brought here plenty of good songs. It isn’t only about compositions and melodies, but also meaningful lyrics alongside professional productions. Geike proves as always that she is a great singer. One last compliment will be given to the team behind the songs (Alex Callier, Chanty, Charlotte Foret) who created 10 wonderful songs!" (Doron Lahav)

Geike Arnaert, vocals
Alex Callier, bass, keyboards, programming
Raymond Geerts, guitar

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO