Songs Without Words Matthias Kirschnereit

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Berlin Classics

Genre: Instrumental

Subgenre: Piano

Interpret: Matthias Kirschnereit

Komponist: Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)

Das Album enthält Albumcover


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 88.2 $ 13,10
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847): Book 1, op. 19b
  • 1I. Andante con moto in E Major03:15
  • 2II. Andante espressivo in A Minor02:54
  • 3III. Molto allegro e vivace in A Major02:17
  • 4IV. Moderato in A Major01:54
  • 5V. Piano agitato in F-Sharp Minor03:49
  • 6VI. Andante sostenuto in G Minor Venetianisches Gondellied02:21
  • Book 2, op. 30:
  • 7I. Andante espressivo in E-Flat Major04:28
  • 8II. Allegro di molto in B-Flat Major02:05
  • 9III. Adagio non troppo in E Major02:12
  • 10IV. Agitato e con fuoco in B Minor02:45
  • 11V. Andante grazioso in D Major02:03
  • 12VI. Allegretto tranquillo in F-Shark Minor Venezianisches Gondellied03:05
  • Book 3, op. 38 :
  • 13I. Con moto in E-Flat Major02:35
  • 14II. Allegro non troppo in C Minor02:35
  • 15III. Presto e molto vivace in E Major02:17
  • 16IV. Andante in A Major02:23
  • 17V. Agitato in A Minor03:02
  • 18VI. Andante con moto in A-Flat Major Duett03:35
  • Book 4, op. 53:
  • 19I. Andante con moto in A-Flat Major03:44
  • 20II. Allegro non troppo in E-Flat Major03:09
  • 21III. Presto agitato in G Minor Gondellied02:44
  • 22IV. Adagio in F Major Abendlied03:11
  • 23V. Allegro con fuoco in A Minor Volkslied02:38
  • 24VI. Molto allegro vivace in A Major03:13
  • Book 5, op. 62:
  • 25I. Andante espressivo in G Major03:00
  • 26II. Allegro con fuoco in B-Flat Major01:54
  • 27III. Andante maestoso in E Minor Trauermarsch02:40
  • 28IV. Allegro con anima, mit vieler Innigkeit vorzutragen in G Major01:37
  • 29V. Andante con moto in A Minor Venezianisches Gondellied02:25
  • 30VI. Allegretto grazioso in A Major Frühlingslied02:16
  • Book 6, op. 67:
  • 31I. Andante in E-Flat Major02:38
  • 32II. Allegro leggiero in F-Sharp Minor02:18
  • 33III. Andante tranquillo in B-Flat Major03:03
  • 34IV. Presto in C Major Spinnerlied02:01
  • 35V. Moderato in B Minor02:53
  • 36VI. Allegretto non troppo in E Major02:46
  • Book 7, op. 85:
  • 37I. Andante espressivo in F Major02:39
  • 38II. Allegro agitato in A Minor01:15
  • 39III. Presto in E-Flat Major02:22
  • 40IV. Andante sostenuto in D Major03:51
  • 41V. Allegretto in A Major01:43
  • 42VI. Allegretto con moto in B-Flat Major02:18
  • Book 8, op. 102:
  • 43I. Andante un poco agitato in E Minor02:33
  • 44II. Adagio in D Major03:32
  • 45III. Presto in C Major Kinderstück01:25
  • 46IV. Andante un poco agitato in G Minor02:36
  • 47V. Allegro vivace in A Major Kinderstück01:20
  • 48VI. Andante in C Major02:04
  • Book 9, Sechs Lieder ohne Worte ohne Opuszahl:
  • 49I. Ein Lied ohne Worte an Fräulein Doris Loewe in F Major03:19
  • 50II. Allegro vivace in D Minor Reiter-Lied02:01
  • 51III. Espressivo & Allegro in E-Flat Major Lied02:23
  • 52IV. Andante in A Major Lied01:37
  • 53V. Allegro molto in F-Sharp Minor02:18
  • 54VI. Allegretto non troppo in A Major Gondellied02:30
  • Vier Lieder für das Pianoforte, op. 2:
  • 55I. Andante in G Major04:51
  • 56II. Andante con moto in B Minor03:41
  • 57III. Allegro grazioso in E Major03:18
  • 58IV. Allegretto molto vivace in A Major03:29
  • Vier Lieder für das Pianoforte, op. 6:
  • 59I. Andante espressivo in A-Flat Major03:30
  • 60II. Allegro vivace in B Major04:26
  • 61III. Andante cantabile in F-Sharp Major04:35
  • 62IV. Allegro molto in A Minor Il saltarello romano03:04
  • Vier Lieder ohne Worte für das Pianoforte, op. 8:
  • 63I. Allegro moderato in B Minor05:25
  • 64II. Andante con espressione in A Minor03:13
  • 65III. Larghetto in D-Flat Major Lied02:57
  • 66IV. Presto in E Major Wanderlied03:13
  • 67Pastorella in A Major03:41
  • Total Runtime03:08:54

Info zu Songs Without Words

Berlin Classics now opens the 'ninth volume', with six unpublished pieces Matthias Kirschnereit has compiled for this complete edition of all the Songs without Words composed by both Felix and Fanny….

'Felix has given me three things: a piece in my family album, a 'Song without Words' such as he has written a number of so beautifully in recent times, another piano piece (...) and a large work for four choirs.' Mendelssohn's elder sister Fanny wrote that in late 1828 to Carl Klingemann, a London diplomat friend of the Mendelssohn family. The 'Song without Words' she refers to is the one marked Espressivo & Allegro which Felix dedicated to her for her twenty-third birthday on November 14, 1828, and which is not included in any of the eight published volumes. It now opens the 'ninth volume', six unpublished pieces Matthias Kirschnereit has compiled for this complete edition of all the Songs without Words composed by Felix and Fanny.

The piece that gives its name to this new solo piano genre was later published as op. 19[b] no. 4 and was initially just called 'A Song'. It was written on September 14, 1829, during Mendelssohn's first visit to England (from April to December) and is dedicated to Sophia Louise Dance, the youngest daughter of the English musician William Dance.

Bearing in mind that Mendelssohn was ten when he wrote his first surviving composition in late 1819, his production of over fifty Songs without Words accompanied him for the two decades between 1828 and his death in 1847, which is more than half of his creative period.

Fanny Hensel and Felix Mendelssohn developed a new piano genre - the opposite of speechlessness in music.

Matthias Kirschnereit, piano

Keine Biografie vorhanden.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO