Of Innocence and Experience Kristian Ofstad Lindberg

Cover Of Innocence and Experience

Album info



Label: 2L

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Artist: Kristian Ofstad Lindberg

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 176.4 $ 16.80
FLAC 88.2 $ 14.00
DSD 128 $ 19.20
MQA $ 17.60
  • Franz Liszt (1811 - 1886): Piano Sonata in B minor, S. 178:
  • 1Piano Sonata in B minor, S. 178: I. Lento assai - Allegro energico12:10
  • 2Piano Sonata in B minor, S. 178: II. Andante sostenuto07:17
  • 3Piano Sonata in B minor, S. 178: III. Allegro energico - Andante sostenuto - Lento assai11:05
  • Robert Schumann (1810 - 1856): Kinderszenen, Op. 15:
  • 4Kinderszenen, Op. 15: 1. Von fremden Ländern und Menschen01:34
  • 5Kinderszenen, Op. 15: 2. Kuriose Geschichte01:18
  • 6Kinderszenen, Op. 15: 3. Hasche-Mann00:37
  • 7Kinderszenen, Op. 15: 4. Bittendes Kind00:58
  • 8Kinderszenen, Op. 15: 5. Glückes genug01:21
  • 9Kinderszenen, Op. 15: 6. Wichtige Begebenheit00:57
  • 10Kinderszenen, Op. 15: 7. Träumerei02:48
  • 11Kinderszenen, Op. 15: 8. Am Kamin01:05
  • 12Kinderszenen, Op. 15: 9. Ritter vom Steckenpferd00:41
  • 13Kinderszenen, Op. 15: 10. Fast zu ernst01:58
  • 14Kinderszenen, Op. 15: 11. Fürchtenmachen01:46
  • 15Kinderszenen, Op. 15: 12. Kind im Einschlummern01:55
  • 16Kinderszenen, Op. 15: 13. Der Dichter spricht02:22
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827): Sonata No. 23 in F minor, Op. 57 «Appassionata»:
  • 17Sonata No. 23 in F minor, Op. 57 «Appassionata»: I. Allegro assai10:08
  • 18Sonata No. 23 in F minor, Op. 57 «Appassionata»: II. Andante con moto06:52
  • 19Sonata No. 23 in F minor, Op. 57 «Appassionata»: III. Allegro ma non troppo - Presto08:37
  • Total Runtime01:15:29

Info for Of Innocence and Experience

The title of this recording is inspired by the painter and poet William Blake's collection of poems, Songs of Innocence and of Experience. It is a title that lends itself well to the pieces presented here, exploring as they do themes of light and darkness, life and death, angelic purity and demonic passion. These works are among those most frequently performed by pianists and they have each long been a central part of my own repertoire. They are however, compositions rich enough in their expression to be able to carry a steady stream of new interpretations; interpretations that together constitute a continually changing tradition.

Kristian Ofstad Lindberg, piano

Kristian Ofstad Lindberg
was born in Oslo in 1980 and began performing widely as a pianist from a young age. In 1997 he won the Norwegian Young Pianists Competition and the following year represented Norway in the Eurovision Young Musicians competition in Vienna. Since then Lindberg has been a prizewinner in several competitions, including taking first prize in Oslo’s International Concours Grieg competition in 2007 and winning the Levin prize in 2012.

In 2007 Lindberg completed a soloist’s diploma at the Norwegian Academy of Music in Oslo, where he studied with Einar Steen-Nøkleberg. He has also studied with Jens Harald Bratlie, Laszlo Simon at the Universität der Künste, Berlin, and Désiré N’Kaoua at the Ecole Normale de Musique, Paris. In 2019, he completed his doctoral research project, The Orchestral Piano, at the Norwegian Academy of Music in Oslo.

Lindberg has performed as a soloist around the world, including at the Berlin Konzerthaus, Carnegie Hall in New York and Wigmore Hall in London, and the Kyotofuritsu Fumin Hall. In 2010 he released the CD, Blank Spaces, featuring solo piano pieces by young Norwegian composers.

Booklet for Of Innocence and Experience

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO