Beautiful Beginnings C37

Album info




Genre: Electronic

Subgenre: Downtempo

Artist: C37

Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 44.1 $ 11.00
  • 1Beautiful Begining03:59
  • 2The Mess of Misunderstanding02:48
  • 3One Day03:55
  • 4Let the Embers Fade Away03:14
  • 5The End Will Bring Realisation03:36
  • 6Lifeline03:22
  • 7The Fight Within03:19
  • 8We Almost Made It03:52
  • 9Break the Silence02:37
  • 10The Hurt in Breaking Your Fall04:25
  • 11When I Needed You Most03:53
  • 12I wanted it to be you03:17
  • 13If This Feeling Never Fades04:52
  • Total Runtime47:09

Info for Beautiful Beginnings

Sine Music releases the first album by the artist C37 called "New Beginnings". The emotional downbeat album contains thirteen songs and will be available in all well-known download stores and streaming services. With his innovative sound C37 has created his very own genre: emotional downbeat. He composes pieces that invite inner contemplation, reflection and intense feeling. With his album "New Beginnings", he enchants us with thirteen songs that complement each other wonderfully in terms of style, yet each one is an individual. Organic elements such as guitars and vocals mingle with warm pads and electronic sounds. He has already released five of the thirteen songs on the tracklist as singles and is following up on them with his album. "The album is a collection of what can be best described as my diary entries over a two year period of emotional upheaval, at times not seeing any light at the end of the tunnel, but never giving up hope. The opening track 'Beautiful Beginnings' was written on the day I caught glimpse of light again, emitting from a caring, loving soul. I believe I have captured the feelings the best I can, the emphasis focused on the emotions rather than technicalities", is how C37 describes his creative process. This direct sharing of his feelings can be heard in every note of his album "New Beginnings". At the same time, it can give hope to anyone going through difficult times and paint a silver lining on the horizon.


is the stage name of Paul Cudby, a musician and producer from Lake District, UK, who creates chilled and ambient tracks.

Music has been a lifelong passion and creative outlet for Paul, who first began writing and recording original songs with friends at a young age. As a teenager in the 1990s, he joined a heavy rock band and went gigging around the country after signing a record deal. As the band evolved, their tastes shifted away from the raw quality of heavy rock, and into more intricate textures, influenced by iconic groups like Pink Floyd, The Smiths, and The Stone Roses. The rave culture of the era also left an impression on Paul and inspired his growing interest in electronic music.

However, it was not until five years ago that Paul fully embraced electronic music as the optimal medium for conveying his stories and emotions. Though self-taught, Paul is an accomplished multi- instrumentalist with skills in guitar, piano, and various electronic instrumentation. Over time he has honed his own distinctive C37 sound, a fusion of ambient, electronic and acoustic elements with rich, layered textures. The name C37 was coined when Paul began releasing songs four years ago that essentially served as diary entries set to music−conveying feelings of love, heartache, loss and more.

Through this musical project C37, Paul aims to build an emotional connection with his listeners, offering hope and comfort to those in need, and providing a musical landscape which echoes the spectacular views of his Lake District home (he loves to visit favourite beauty spots to spark new instrumental and lyrical ideas). With broad musical influences ranging from bands like Motorpsycho to electronica duo Two Lanes, Paul’s songs derive from emotive piano chord progressions, layered with guitar melodies, ethereal samples and a hypnotic, pulsating beat, to achieve his signature C37 sound.

C37 embodies ambient chill music “written from the heart and never forced,” as Paul mentions – both relaxing and poignant, melodic and heartfelt, modern and innovative.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO