Noise and Flowers (Live) Neil Young & Promise of the Real

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Mr. Soul (Live) (Live)04:33
  • 2Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere (Live) (Live)02:46
  • 3Helpless (Live) (Live)05:22
  • 4Field of Opportunity (Live) (Live)04:17
  • 5Alabama (Live) (Live)04:14
  • 6Throw Your Hatred Down (Live) (Live)08:59
  • 7Rockin' in the Free World (Live) (Live)09:59
  • 8Comes a Time (Live) (Live)03:19
  • 9From Hank to Hendrix (Live) (Live)05:07
  • 10On the Beach (Live) (Live)07:35
  • 11Are You Ready for the Country? (Live) (Live)03:15
  • 12I’ve Been Waiting for You (Live) (Live)03:52
  • 13Winterlong (Live) (Live)04:11
  • 14Fuckin' Up (Live) (Live)07:17
  • Total Runtime01:14:46

Info for Noise and Flowers (Live)

"Noise & Flowers" is a new live album by Neil Young & his ocaasional backing band Promise of the Real, recorded on their European tour in 2019.

The 9 concert tour began just two weeks after Young's manager and friend of 50 years, Elliot Roberts, passed away at the age of 76. Young approached the tour as a kind of tribute to his late friend, which gave the concerts a unique and celebratory atmosphere.

"The Noise & Flowers" track-list features a number of classics including “Helpless”, “Comes A Time”, “Winterlong”, “Alabama”, and “Rockin’ In The Free World”, which Neil altered to chastise then-President Donald Trump for using the song at his rallies: “Got the Orange Lucifer usin’ this song again”. The 13-track collection also features Young’s fourth-ever performance of “On The Beach” in 47 years which came on July 9th in Antwerp, Belgium.

Neil Young, lead vocals, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, harmonica, pump organ, piano
Lukas Nelson, guitar, piano, backing vocals
Micah Nelson, electric guitar, electric charango, backing vocals
Corey McCormick, bass, backing vocals
Tato Melger, percussion
Anthony Logerfo, drums
Additional musicians:
DRAM, additional vocal ("People Want to Hear About Love")
Nico Segal, trumpet ("People Want to Hear About Love")
Joe Yankee, bass ("Mother Earth")
Bill Peterson, flugelhorn ("After the Gold Rush")
Charissa Nelson, studio backing vocals
Windy Wagner, studio backing vocals
Christine Helferich Gutter, studio backing vocals
Suzanne Waters, studio backing vocals
Eric Bradley, studio backing vocals
Gerald White, studio backing vocals
Jasper Randall, studio backing vocals
Brian Chapman, studio backing vocals
Darrell Brown, studio backing vocal arrangements

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO