Tapestry: Live in Hyde Park Carole King

Album info



Label: Legacy Recordings

Genre: Songwriter

Subgenre: Folk-Rock

Artist: Carole King

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1I Feel the Earth Move 03:34
  • 2So Far Away 04:43
  • 3It's Too Late 04:23
  • 4Home Again 02:37
  • 5Beautiful 02:48
  • 6Way over Yonder 04:31
  • 7You've Got a Friend 05:02
  • 8Where You Lead 03:41
  • 9Will You Love Me Tomorrow? 04:24
  • 10Smackwater Jack 05:08
  • 11Tapestry 03:21
  • 12(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman 04:01
  • 13Medley Intro 00:45
  • 14Goffin/King Medley: 03:40
  • 15Hey Girl 03:17
  • 16Chains 04:47
  • 17Jazzman 05:03
  • 18Up On the Roof 03:58
  • 19Locomotion 04:15
  • 20I Feel the Earth Move (Reprise) 03:05
  • 21You've Got a Friend (Reprise) 02:47
  • Total Runtime01:19:50

Info for Tapestry: Live in Hyde Park

Recorded on July 3, 2016, in front of a rapturous audience of more than 65,000 fans, Tapestry: Live at Hyde Park celebrates the 45th anniversary of a zeitgeist-shifting touchstone album that established Carole King as the quintessential singer-songwriter, a “Natural Woman” who gave voice to the emotions and experiences of millions of listeners around the world. With songs that are literally woven into the fabric of pop culture, Tapestry struck a universal chord, topping the Billboard 200 for 15 weeks and staying on the chart for six years. King took home four Grammy Awards for the album, including Album, Record and Song of the Year. And the songs, including “So Far Away,” “It’s Too Late,” “I Feel The Earth Move,” “You’ve Got a Friend” and others remain timeless standards and radio staples.

The artist’s largest concert since her legendary 1973 show in Central Park, Carole King’s historic Hyde Park performance marked her first British concert since1989 and the first time she’d performed Tapestry on stage in its entirety. The album showcases Carole leading a full band (including guitarist Danny “Kootch” Kortchmar, who played on the original Tapestry album) through the album with the bonus addition of some of her personal favorite compositions from her formidable songbook. Guest performers include her daughter, Louise Goffin, who joins Carole on several tracks including “Where You Lead” (which the duo re-recorded as the theme song to the popular television series “Gilmore Girls”) plus the Laurence Olivier Award-winning West End cast of “Beautiful: The Carole King Musical.”

Originally released in 1971, Tapestry established Carole King–already a noted songwriter of smash hits for Aretha Franklin, The Everly Brothers, The Monkees, The Drifters and many others–as an extraordinary performer who defines the singer-songwriter genre from the 1970s onward.

Additional performances on Live at Hyde Park include a Gerry Goffin/Carole King medley featuring “Take Good Care of My Baby,” “It Might As Well Rain Until September,” “Go Away Little Girl,” “I’m Into Something Good,” “One Fine Day” and more.

Carole King
Pop music as we know it would be far different without the many lasting contributions of Carole King, who is more than a half century into her singular career as a songwriter, performer, and author. Indeed, this universally renowned and beloved figure has rarely been more active than during the last five years.

Carole King and James TaylorKing’s late-career whirlwind began in November 2007, when she and longtime friend and sometime musical partner James Taylor returned to the Troubadour—the famed West Hollywood venue that had nurtured them as gifted young artists and soon-to-be critical and commercial sensations—for a three-night, six-show run to celebrate the venue’s 50th anniversary. Those historic performances were documented in the Grammy-nominated, RIAA gold-certified Live at the Troubadour (Hear Music/Concord Music Group), featuring 15 songs and 75 minutes of video and audio, including intimate renditions of the pair’s most beloved hits. The CD+DVD was released in May 2010.

This memorable event was the inspiration for the pair’s 60-concert “Troubadour Reunion” world tour of 2010, which included three sold-out concerts at the Hollywood Bowl and another trio of sellouts at Madison Square Garden. During the tour, The Philadelphia Inquirer marveled that “King and Taylor managed to present an arena-size show that retained their music’s innate craftsmanship, intimacy, and soul while adding vigor, muscle, and showmanship.”

The Troubadour shows also inspired the Morgan Neville-directed feature-length documentary Troubadours: Carole King / James Taylor & The Rise of the Singer-Songwriter, which made its TV premiere in March 2011 on PBS’ American Masters, shortly after being released on DVD by Hear Music/Concord Music Group. “When we sprang out of the box,” King notes early in the film, “there was just all this generational turbulence, cultural turbulence, and there was a hunger for the intimacy, the personal thing that we did.”

King’s first-ever holiday album, A Holiday Carole, followed in November 2011. Produced by her daughter Louise Goffin, the album’s 12 songs artfully blended the sacred and the secular with an eclectic mix of standards and newly-written material, and found King ringing in the season everywhere from The Today Show and Late Night With Jimmy Fallon to the Christmas at Rockefeller Center tree lighting.

The crowning glory of King’s last half decade was the April 2012 release of her memoir, A Natural Woman—which prompted Vanity Fair to say, “America is having a Carole King moment.” USA Today described the book as “candid [and] endearingly chatty… [with] more humor and joy than pathos,” while the U.K.’s Independent hailed it as “intelligent, honest, self-effacing, well-written.” In the pages of A Natural Woman, which King wrote completely on her own, she shares her incredible story from her beginnings in Brooklyn to her groundbreaking achievements as a songwriter, as well as her first major performances with Taylor and her long years of environmental and political activism. On publication, King’s memoir instantly cracked the top 10 of The New York Times best-sellers list.

As a companion to Carole’s life story, The Legendary Demos was released by Hear Music/Concord Records. A previously unreleased collection of 13 recordings featuring some of her most celebrated songs, including “(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman,” “It’s Too Late,” and “You’ve Got a Friend,” the albumtraces King’s journey from her days as a staff writer at Don Kirschner’s Aldon Music in the early ’60s—where she crafted hit after hit for other artists—to the dawn of her own triumphant solo career in the 1970s. Visit: http://www.caroleking.com

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO