Sorcerer (An Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Remastered) Tangerine Dream

Album info



Label: Geffen

Genre: Soundtrack

Subgenre: Music

Artist: Tangerine Dream

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Main Title (Sorcerer/Sountrack Version)05:28
  • 2Search (Sorcerer/Soundtrack Version)02:54
  • 3The Call (Sorcerer/Soundtrack Version)02:11
  • 4Creation (Sorcerer/Soundtrack Version)05:00
  • 5Vengeance (Sorcerer/Soundtrack Version)05:32
  • 6The Journey (Sorcerer/Soundtrack Version)02:00
  • 7Grind (Sorcerer/Soundtrack Version)02:59
  • 8Rain Forest (Sorcerer/Soundtrack Version)02:42
  • 9Abyss (Sorcerer/Soundtrack Version)07:07
  • 10The Mountain Road (Sorcerer/Soundtrack Version)01:53
  • 11Impressions Of Sorcerer (Sorcerer/Soundtrack Version)02:55
  • 12Betrayal (Sorcerer Theme) (Sorcerer/Soundtrack Version)03:38
  • Total Runtime44:19

Info for Sorcerer (An Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Remastered)

Newly re-mastered of Tangerine Dream’s classic soundtrack to the legendary film Sorcerer, directed by William Friedkin in 1976. A remake of the 1953 film The Wages of Fear, Tangerine Dream members Edgar Froese, Christopher Franke and Peter Bau.mann composed a stunning electronic score which perfectly accompanied ffriedkin's imagary and was the band s first commission for a Hollywood movie.

"Tangerine Dream does a masterful job here of creating a dark but vibrant piece of music that matches up perfectly with the film it's meant to represent."

Tangerine Dream

Digitally remastered

Tangerine Dream
Very different from your standard 'Heavy Metal Records' band, 'Tangerine Dream' are a German Electronic group that were first founded in 1967. There mix of Electronic, New-Age, Ambient and even Psychedelic has created a unique and iconic sound that has helped them to have a very successful career. In terms of line-up, the group have undergone many changes over the years, with founding member Edgar Froese being the only continuous member of the group until his untimely death in January 2015. During the peak of their career, the best known and most constant line up featured Froese as well as Christopher Franke and Peter Baumann, before in the late 70's keyboardist Johannes Schmoelling replaced Baumann. Over their incredible 49 year career, they have released over a hundred albums and have been hailed by many as key influential figures in the development of popular sub-genres of Electronic music including "Krautrock", "Berlin School", "Electronic Dance Music" and "New Age Music".

The group however are perhaps most famous for their work in film, and over the years they have composed and recorded the soundtracks for a number of big Hollywood films, most of which were released in the 1980's. These included the films "Sorcerer", "Risky Business", "Legend"and "Firestarter". They also composed the score for the fifth instalment of the extremely popular "Grand Theft Auto" series, "Grand Theft Auto V" which has gone on to receive worldwide critical acclaim and has won hundreds of game of the year awards. And it's film soundtracks where their association with Heavy Metal Records comes in, in 1984 the group composed and recorded the soundtrack for the film "Flashpoint" starring famous actor and musician Kris Kristofferson. The soundtrack was released through Heavy Metal Records that year with the film making $3,854,833 at the box office. In fact many of their soundtracks have gone to be more successful than some of their studio albums and in the years since, it's clear that many composers have taken influence from the groups iconic and revolutionary take on Electronic music for film scores.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO