Hotel California (40th Anniversary Expanded Edition - Remastered) Eagles

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Hotel California 06:31
  • 2New Kid In Town 05:04
  • 3Life In The Fast Lane 04:46
  • 4Wasted Time 04:56
  • 5Wasted Time (Reprise)01:23
  • 6Victim Of Love 04:10
  • 7Pretty Maids All In A Row 03:59
  • 8Try And Love Again 05:11
  • 9The Last Resort 07:24
  • Live at The Los Angeles Forum, 10/20-22/76:
  • 10Take It Easy 04:46
  • 11Take It To The Limit 05:18
  • 12New Kid In Town 05:28
  • 13James Dean 03:49
  • 14Good Day In Hell 05:28
  • 15Witchy Woman 04:20
  • 16Funk #49 04:03
  • 17One of These Nights 03:52
  • 18Hotel California 06:49
  • 19Already Gone 05:13
  • Total Runtime01:32:30

Info for Hotel California (40th Anniversary Expanded Edition - Remastered)

Landmark Album Is Remastered And Expanded For The First Time. The HighResAudio Expanded Edition Featuring Previously Unreleased Live Recordings.

The Eagles’ Hotel California was a critical and commercial phenomenon when it was released in December 1976. The album topped the Billboard charts for eight weeks in the US, won two Grammy Awards, sold more than 32 million copies around the world, and featured two Billboard #1 hit singles. 40 years later, it still ranks as one of the best-selling albums of all time.

Hotel California: 40th Anniversary Deluxe Edition opens with a remastered version of the original album, featuring two Billboard #1 singles - “New Kid In Town” and the title track - plus the smash hit “Life In The Fast Lane”. The album was nominated for five Grammy Awards, and won for “Record Of The Year” and “Best Arrangement For Voices”.

The set also marks the debut of ten live tracks that were recorded during the band’s three-night stand at the Los Angeles Forum in October 1976. The concert recordings - which were recorded about a month before the album came out - feature one of the first ever live performances of “Hotel California” and “New Kid In Town” along with other Eagles classics including “Already Gone”, “Take It To The Limit”, and “Witchy Woman”.

Don Henley, vocal, drums
Don Felder, guitar, vocals
Glenn Frey, guitar, vocals, keyboards
Joe Walsh, guitar, vocals, keyboards
Randy Meisner, bass, vocals

Producer: Bill Szymczyk
Recorded at Criteria Studios, Miami & The Record Plant, Los Angeles
Engineered by Allan Blazek, Bill Szymczyk, Bruce Hensal, Ed Mashal

Digitally remastered

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 37/500!

No albums found.

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO