Album info



Label: Milan

Genre: Electronic

Subgenre: Ambient

Artist: Ryuichi Sakamoto

Composer: Ryuichi Sakamoto (1952)

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Thousand Knives09:34
  • 2The Revenant Main Theme (Alva Noto Remodel)02:56
  • 3Before Long01:21
  • 4Nuages02:16
  • 5LIFE, LIFE04:23
  • 6Ma Mère L'Oye04:29
  • 7Rose05:12
  • 8Tokyo Story01:16
  • 9Break With04:35
  • 10Blu05:16
  • 11Asadoya Yunta04:36
  • 12Rio05:18
  • 13Reversing03:56
  • 14thatness and thereness (2019 Remastering)03:27
  • 15Ngo/bitmix05:11
  • 16+Pantonal03:59
  • 17Laménto03:44
  • 18Diabaram04:15
  • 19Same Dream, Same Destination04:05
  • 20Composition 091905:30
  • Total Runtime01:25:19

Info for Travesía

"Travesía" is an album of music by prolific composer, producer, and artist Ryuichi Sakamoto curated by five-time Academy Award-winning filmmaker Alejandro González Iñárritu. The compilation album features twenty tracks handpicked by Iñárritu, who famously collaborated with Sakamoto on his Best Picture-winning film, The Revenant. Taking it's name from the Spanish term for "journey," Travesía spans nearly four decades of Sakamoto's solo work and scores, with Iñárritu taking listeners on a one-of-a-kind trip through the iconic musician's career Travesía is the result of six months' work by Iñárritu, who listened to over a thousand pieces by Sakamoto in order to curate the album's 20-song tracklist. Focusing primarily on the musician's solo work, Iñárritu deliberately chose some of Sakamoto's lesser-known tracks in an attempt to appeal to both frequent listeners as well as a new generation of fans. Also included on the album is a new, never-before-heard mix of "The Revenant Main Theme" by Sakamoto's long-time collaborator Alva Noto, who worked alongside Iñárritu and Sakamoto on the 2015 blockbuster hit.

Ryuichi Sakamoto

Ryuichi Sakamoto
Born in 1952 in Nakano (Tokyo), Ryuichi Sakamoto has been active in the entertainment industry since his graduation from the Tokyo National University of Fine Arts and Music.

He achieved western fame as a member of electronic pioneer trio Yellow Magic Orchestra from 1978 until the mid 80s. By then he started writing music alone, or contributing with artists, most notably David Sylvian.

His exploits include an Academy Award for his score to the 1987 Bernardo Bertolucci film The Last Emperor, the soundscape for the opening ceremony of the 1992 Summer Olympics in Barcelona, and was even hired by the Finnish mobile phone company Nokia to compose ring tones for the Nokia 8800. He is maybe the most influential Japanese musician in electronica. In addition to making music, he has also acted in movies, most notably in "Merry Christmas, Mr. Lawrence" co-starring David Bowie, for which Ryuichi also composed perhaps his most memorable film soundtrack.

Trivia - he acts as a director in Madonna's "Rain" video. He also modeled for "The Gap" among other products.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO