After Hours The Weeknd

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Republic Records

Genre: R&B

Subgenre: Hip Hop Soul

Interpret: The Weeknd

Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1Alone Again04:12
  • 2Too Late03:59
  • 3Hardest To Love03:31
  • 4Scared To Live03:11
  • 5Snowchild04:07
  • 6Escape From LA05:55
  • 7Heartless03:20
  • 8Faith04:43
  • 9Blinding Lights03:24
  • 10In Your Eyes03:57
  • 11Save Your Tears03:35
  • 12Repeat After Me (Interlude)03:15
  • 13After Hours06:02
  • 14Until I Bleed Out03:10
  • 15Blinding Lights04:21
  • 16Save Your Tears03:40
  • 17Heartless02:45
  • 18After Hours03:58
  • 19Scared To Live03:37
  • Total Runtime01:14:42

Info zu After Hours

Following the release of his fourth studio album, After Hours, The Weeknd has released a deluxe edition featuring four new remixes.

The deluxe version includes a Chromatics remix ‘Blinding Lights’, OPN’s ‘Save Your Tears’, The Blaze’s mix of ‘After Hours’ and DaHeala’s Vapor Wave reworking of ‘Heartless’, now with a new verse from Lil Uzi Vert. After Hours (Deluxe) also includes his Saturday Night Live performance of ‘Scared To Live’.

In addition to the new tracks, After Hours (Deluxe) also boasts a new album cover featuring a rework of the original art with the Weeknd’s face, this time split down the middle and saturated in a dark red.

After Hours also features contributions from Daniel Lopatin, Max Martin, Metro Boomin, Frank Dukes, Illangelo, and Tame Impala’s Kevin Parker, who co-wrote ‘Repeat After Me (Interlude).’

Following its release last week, the standard edition of After Hours quickly surpassed 100 million global streams on its first day of release. The album also earned its spot in the top 12 spots on Apple Music’s Top 100 chart and the top 14 spots of Spotify’s Top 15 chart.

“Musically, After Hours hits the best balance yet of the gloomy melodrama of the Weeknd’s early EPs or his 2018 release My Dear Melancholy and the pop slickness of his 2016 LP Starboy – at once lachrymose and sleek, cold but plush, like a lavishly ornamented fallout shelter,” writes Rolling Stone in their review.

Abel Tesfaye
who performs under the moniker The Weeknd, emerged shouded in mystery in 2012, when he uploaded three tracks to YouTube that picked up near-immediate buzz -- despite the fact that nothing was known about the artist who posted them.

The tracks eventually got the attention of fellow Toronto artist Drake, who linked to the songs via his blog. Before the year was out, the songs were getting great write-ups on the music-hipster bible Pitchfork and in The New York Times.

The Weeknd followed up the next year with three mixtapes -- House of Balloons, Thursday, and Echos of Silence-- that served to further ramp up his profile. In the midst of the critical kudos, he made his first concert performances, including collaborations with Drake. The three mixtapes eventually became the first Weeknd album, 2011's Trilogy.

The Weeknd's sound has been described as hipster R&B (or PBR&B to some), and his tracks have sampled a huge range of artists from indie-rockers Beach House to R&B megastar Rihanna. His slow grooves and falsetto croon create a beautiful and sometimes creepy backdrop for what are often sexually-charged lyrics.

On tour, Tesfaye re-creates his recorded music with the help of some live backing musicians and usually can be counted on to bring an eye-popping light show. Fans consistently give Tesfaye kudos for the quality and depth of his live vocals.

The Weeknd seems a natural onstage, even when the stages he's playing are huge. Hard to believe that his 2013 album, Kiss Land, was just his second.

Though his star continues to rise, he's remained a enigmatic figure who avoids magazine and TV interviews. Fans basically have three ways to get to know him better: listen to his music, read his Twitter feed or pick up some tickets and see him in concert.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO